+44 (0)203-519-2718

Key dates in 2019

You might find it helpful to plan around key holidays in France and the United Kingdom (dd:mm:yyyy). All dates are subject to errors and changes. Please take note of the school zones in France.

2019 school holidays: England

HOLIDAY START END WEEK
February half term 2019 18-02-2019 22-02-2019 8 – 9
Easter holidays 2019 08-04-2019 26-04-2019 15-16-17
Summer break 2019 (May half term) 27-05-2019 31-05-2019 22
Summer holiday 2019 15-07-2019 06-09-2019 29-36
Autumn break 2019 (October half term) 21-10-2019 01-11-2019 43 – 44
Christmas holiday 2019 23-12-2019 03-01-2020 52 – 1

2019 school holidays: France

SCHOOL HOLIDAY REGION START END WEEK
Christmas holiday 2018 Zone A, B, C 24-12-2018 04-01-2019 52 – 01
Winter holiday 2019 Zone B 11-02-2019 22-02-2019 07 – 08
Winter holiday 2019 Zone A 18-02-2019 01-03-2019 08 – 09
Winter holiday 2019 Zone C 25-02-2019 08-03-2019 09 – 10
Spring break 2019 Zone B 08-04-2019 22-04-2019 15 – 17
Spring holiday 2019 Zone A 15-04-2019 26-04-2019 16 – 17
Spring break 2019 Zone C 22-04-2019 03-05-2019 17 – 18
Summer holiday 2019 Zone A, B, C 08-07-2019 30-08-2019 28 – 35
Autumn break 2019 Zone A, B, C 21-10-2019 01-11-2019 43 – 44
Christmas holiday 2019 Zone A, B, C 23-12-2019 03-01-2020 52 – 01

Zone A: Besançon, Bordeaux, Clermont-Ferrand, Dijon, Grenoble, Limoges, Lyon, Poitiers
Zone B: Aix-Marseille, Amiens, Caen, Lille, Nancy-Metz, Nantes, Nice, Orléans-Tours, Reims, Rennes, Rouen, Strasbourg
Zone C: Créteil, Montpellier, Paris, Toulouse, Versailles

2019 Public Holidays – UK:

Holiday Date Country
New Year’s Day: Tuesday, 1 January All
New Year’s Holiday Wednesday, 2 January Scotland
St Patrick’s Day Monday, 18 March Northern Ireland
Good Friday Friday, 19 April All
Easter Monday Monday, 22 April England, Wales, Northern Ireland
Early May bank holiday Monday, 6 May All
Spring bank holiday Monday, 27 May All
Battle of the Boyne Friday, 12 July Northern Ireland
Summer bank holiday Monday, 5 August Scotland
Summer bank holiday Monday, 26 August England, Wales, Northern Ireland
St Andrew’s Day Monday, 2 December Scotland
Christmas Day Wednesday, 25 December All
Boxing Day Thursday, 26 December All

2019 Public Holidays – France:

Holiday Date
New Year’s Day: Tuesday, 1 January
Good Friday Friday, 19 April
Easter Monday Monday, 22 April
Labour Day Wednesday, 1 May
Victory Day Wednesday, 8 May
Ascension Day Thursday, 30 May
Whit Sunday Sunday, 9 June
Whit Monday Monday, 10 June
Bastille Day Sunday, 14 July
Assumption Day Thursday, 15 August
All Saints’ Day Friday, 1 November
Armistice Day Monday, 11 November
Christmas Day Wednesday, 25 December
St Stephen’s Day Thursday, 26 December